Fremont

Location:
Washington High School
38442 Fremont Blvd
Fremont,CA

Please familiarize yourself with Fremont Bala Vihar Parking Rules

Please read this before registering: Bala Vihar 2017-18 Details 

 Washington High School, Fremont

Saturday Starting September 9th, 2017

9:15 AM – 10:15 AM
  • Hindi: L1 – L3
  • Sanskrit: L1 – L3
10:15 AM – 11:15 AM
  • Bala Vihar: Grade KG through 8th
11:15 AM – 12:15 PM
  • Chanting Class – Advanced Slokas, Shanti Mantras, Sahasranamam for Children (3rd Grade and above) and Adults – Classes start on Sep 23rd.
11:15 AM – 12:30 PM
  • Swaranjali for Children and Adults. Orientation for parents on Sep 9th Noon-12:30pm. Classes start on Sept 16th.
12:45 PM – 1:30 PM
  • Geeta Chanting. Classes start on Sep 23rd.
12:30 PM – 1:30 PM
  • Yuva Kendra Grade 10 thru 12
1:35 PM – 1:50 PM
  • Assembly Prayers and Annoucements
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
  • Bala Vihar: Grade KG thru 9th
3:10 PM – 4:10 PM
  • Hindi: L1 to L7
  • Tamil: L1 to L3
  • Malayalam: L1 and L2
  • Kannada: L1 to L3
  • Telugu: L1 to L3
  • Sanskrit: L1 and L2
  • Yoga Class (Starts on Sep 30th)

Fremont Bala Vihar 2016-2017 Calendar

Please note that the schedule could change in case classes are not available for use by Chinmaya Mission

Month-Year Dates
September – 2017 9th, 16th, 23rd, 30th
October – 2017 7th, 14th,
21st closed for Diwali, 28th
November – 2017 4th, 11th, 18th,
25th closed for Thanksgiving
December – 2017 2nd closed due to WHS unavailability, 9th, 16th,
23rd, 30th closed for Winter break
January – 2018 6th, 13th, 20th, 27th
February – 2018 3rd, 10th
17th closed for President’s Day
24th
March – 2018 3rd, 10th, 17th, 24th, 31st
April – 2018 7th, 14th, 21st, 28th
May – 2018 5th, 12th,
19th Bal Utsav

Contact Information for Fremont Bala Vihar

Class Name of Contact Contact Email Address
Bala Vihar Lakshmy Prakash lakshmy.prakash@cmsj.org
Hindi Dileep Kucchangi dileep.kuchhangi@cmsj.org
Tamil Gomathy Shanker gomathy.shanker@cmsj.org
Malayalam Santhosh Kuttivelil santhosh.kuttivelil@cmsj.org
Telugu Jay Veluri jay.velury@cmsj.org
Kannada Achala Koushik Achala.Koushik@cmsj.org
Sanskrit Swami Venkat swami.venkat@cmsj.org
Swaranjali Natana Valiveti natana.valiveti@cmsj.org
Geeta Chanting Pushpa Ramachandran pushpa.ramachandran@cmsj.org
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you asap.