San Jose

 Chinmaya Sandeepany, 10160 Clayton Road, San Jose  

Starting Saturday September 10th, 2022

Please read this before registering: Chinmaya Bala Vihar 2022-23 FAQs

12:30 PM – 1:00 PM
  • Geeta Chanting: L1 to L4
12:30 PM – 1:30 PM
  • Cognitive Math L1 to L3 for Grades 1 to 3 only
1:00 PM – 1:30 PM
  • Vedic Chanting for Grades 3 and above
1:40 PM – 2:50PM
  • Chinmaya Bala Vihar: PreKG (Shishu Vihar), KG to 9th
3:00 PM – 4:00PM
  • Hindi: L1 to L3
  • Tamil: Beginner, Telugu Beginner


 

Abraham Lincoln High School, 555 Dana Ave, San Jose

Starting Sunday September 11th, 2022

Please read this before registering: Chinmaya Bala Vihar 2022-23 FAQs
8:00 AM – 9:00 AM
  • Hindi: L7 thru L12
  • Yoga Beginner.
8:30 AM – 9:00 AM
  • Geeta Chanting: L3 and L4
9:05 AM – 10:15 AM
  • Chinmaya Bala Vihar/Yuva Kendra: Grade 6 thru 12
9:05 AM – 9:35 AM
  • Advanced Chanting – Advanced Slokas, Shanti Mantras, Sahasranamam for Children (3rd Grade and above)
9:40 AM – 10:10 AM
  • Geeta Chanting: L1 to L2
10:45 AM – 11:15 AM
  • Geeta Chanting: L3 to L4
10:45 AM – 11:55 AM
  • Chinmaya Bala Vihar: Grade PreKG, KG thru 5
10:45 AM – 11:15 AM
  • Vedic Chanting
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM
  • Swaranjali
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM
  • Cognitive Math: L1 thru L6
  • Hindi: L1 thru L6
  • Tamil: Beginner, Intermediate and Advanced
  • Malayalam: Beginner, Intermediate and Advanced
  • Telugu: Beginner, Intermediate and Advanced
  • Samskritam: Beginner

San Jose Chinmaya Bala Vihar Calendar

Please note that the schedule could change

Month-Year Saturday Sunday
September – 2022 10th, 17th, 24th 11th, 18th, 25th
October – 2022 1st, 8th, 15th, 22nd, 29th

2nd, 9th, 16th, 23rd, 30th
November – 2022 5th, 12th, 19th,
26th closed for Thanksgiving
6th, 13th, 20th,
27th closed for Thanksgiving
December – 2022 3rd, 10th, 17th
24th, 31st closed for Winter break
4th, 11th, 18th,
25th, Jan 1st closed for Winter break
January – 2023 7th, 14th, 21st, 28th 8th, 15th, 22nd, 29th
February – 2023 4th, 11th, 25th
18th closed for President’s Day
5th, 12th, 26th
19th closed for President’s Day
March – 2023 4th, 11th, 18th, 25th 5th, 12th, 19th, 26th
April – 2023 1st, 8th, 15th, 22nd, 29th 2nd, 9th, 16th, 23rd, 30th
May – 2023 6th, 13th
20th Bala Utsav – Tentative
7th, 14th
21st Bala Utsav – Tentative

Contact information for San Jose Chinmaya Bala Vihar

Class Name of Contact Contact Email Address
Chinmaya Bala Vihar Sukanya Ramachandan sukanya.ramachandran@cmsj.org
Hindi Anu Tiwari anu.tiwari@cmsj.org
Tamil Kala Murali kala.muralidharan@cmsj.org
Malayalam Sunil Nair sunil.nair@cmsj.org
Telugu Hemasundar Subramani hemasundar.subramani@cmsj.org
Samskritam (adults) Dinesh Bangari dinesh.bangari@cmsj.org
Samskritam (kids) Jayaram Reddy jreddy@cmsj.org
Cognitive Math Parag Bhatt parag@cmsj.org
Geeta Chanting Jignesh Joshi jignesh@cmsj.org
Vedic Chanting Bala Balachander bala.balachander@cmsj.org
Yoga Jayarami Reddy jreddy@cmsj.org
Swaranjali Shubha Narsipur shubha.narsipur@cmsj.org
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you asap.