San Jose

Location:
Chinmaya Sandeepany
10160 Clayton Road
San Jose, CA 95127

Please read this before registering: Bala Vihar 2018-19 FAQs

 Chinmaya Sandeepany, Clayton Road, San Jose  

Starting Saturday September 8, 2018

12:30 PM – 1:00 PM
  • Geeta Chanting: L1 to L4
1:00 PM – 1:30 PM
  • Vedic Chanting
12:30 PM – 1:30 PM
  • Cognitive Math L1 to L2 for Grades 1 & 2 only
1:45 PM – 2:55PM
  • Bala Vihar: KG to 9th
3:00 PM – 4:00PM
  • Hindi: L1 to L3
  • Tamil: Beginner, Intermediate and Advanced

 

 Chinmaya Sandeepany, Clayton Road, San Jose

Starting Sunday September 9, 2018

8:00 AM – 9:00 AM
  • Hindi: L1 thru L12
  • Tamil Advanced
  • Yoga Beginner for children Grade 5 and above. No adults.
  • Telugu
8:30 AM – 9:00 AM
  • Geeta Chanting: L3 and L4
9:05 AM – 10:15 AM
  • Bala Vihar/Yuva Kendra: Grade 6 thru 12
9:10 AM – 9:40 AM
  • Chanting Class – Advanced Slokas, Shanti Mantras, Sahasranamam for Children (3rd Grade and above)
9:40 AM – 10:10 AM
  • Geeta Chanting: L1 and L2
10:45 AM – 11:55 AM
  • Geeta Chanting: L3 and L4
  • Bala Vihar: Grade K thru 5
  • Vedic Chanting
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM
  • Swaranjali
12:30 PM – 1:30 PM
  • Cognitive Math: L1 thru L6
  • Geeta Chanting: L1 thru L4
  • Hindi: L1 thru L5
  • Tamil: Beginner, Intermediate and Advanced
  • Malayalam
  • Telugu
1:45 PM – 2:55 PM
  • Bala Vihar: Grade K thru 9
3:00 PM – 4:00 PM
  • Hindi: L1 thru L9

San Jose Bala Vihar Calendar

Please note that the schedule could change

Month-Year Saturday Sunday
September – 2018 8th, 15th, 29th 22nd Open House 9th, 16th, 30th 23rd Open House
October – 2018 6th, 13th, 20th, 27th 7th, 14th, 21st, 28th
November – 2018 3rd, 10th, 17th
24th closed for Thanksgiving
4th, 11th, 18th,
25th closed for Thanksgiving
December – 2018 1st, 8th, 15th
22nd, 29th closed for Winter break
2nd, 9th, 16th
23rd, 30th closed for Winter break
January – 2019 5th closed for Winter break
12th, 19th, 26th
6th closed for Winter break
13th, 20th, 27th
February – 2019 2nd, 9th
16th closed for President’s Day
23rd
3rd, 10th
17th closed for President’s Day
24th
March – 2019 2nd, 9th, 16th, 23rd, 30th 3rd, 10th, 17th, 24th, 31st
April – 2019 6th, 13th, 20th
27th Closed for Geeta Chanting Yajna
7th, 14th, 21st
28th Closed for Om Run
May – 2019 4th
11th Bala Utsav
5th, 12th
19th Bala Utsav

Contact information for San Jose Bala Vihar

Class Name of Contact Contact Email Address
Bala Vihar Sukanya Ramachandan sukanya.ramachandran@cmsj.org
Hindi Anu Tiwari anu.tiwari@cmsj.org
Tamil Kala Murali kala.muralidharan@cmsj.org
Malayalam Sunil Nair sunil.nair@cmsj.org
Telugu Krishna Priya Vinnakota krishnapriya.vinnakota@cmsj.org
Sanskrit (adults only) Dinesh Bangari dinesh.bangari@cmsj.org
Cognitive Math Parag Bhatt parag@cmsj.org
Geeta Chanting Jignesh Joshi jignesh@cmsj.org
Vedic Chanting Bala Balachander bala.balachander@cmsj.org
Yoga Jayarami Reddy jreddy@cmsj.org
Swaranjali Shubha Narsipur shubha.narsipur@cmsj.org
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you asap.