San Jose

 Chinmaya Sandeepany, 10160 Clayton Road, San Jose  

Starting Saturday September 9th, 2023

Please read this before registering: Chinmaya Bala Vihar 2023-24 FAQs
12:30 PM – 1:00 PM
  • Geeta Chanting: L1 to L4
12:30 PM – 1:30 PM
  • Cognitive Math: L1 to L6
1:00 PM – 1:30 PM
  • Vedic Chanting for Grades 3 and above
1:40 PM – 2:50PM
  • Chinmaya Bala Vihar: PreKG (Shishu Vihar), KG to 9th
3:00 PM – 4:00PM
  • Hindi: L1 to L3
  • Tamil: Beginner, Telugu Beginner & Intermediate
  • Samskritam: Beginner


 

Abraham Lincoln High School, 555 Dana Ave, San Jose

Starting Sunday September 10th, 2023

Please read this before registering: Chinmaya Bala Vihar 2023-24 FAQs
8:00 AM – 9:00 AM
  • Hindi: L7 thru L12
  • Yoga Beginner.
8:30 AM – 9:00 AM
  • Geeta Chanting: L3 and L4
9:05 AM – 10:15 AM
  • Chinmaya Bala Vihar/Yuva Kendra: Grade 6 thru 12
9:05 AM – 9:35 AM
  • Advanced Chanting – Advanced Slokas, Shanti Mantras, Sahasranamam for Children (3rd Grade and above)
9:05 AM – 10:05 AM
  • Sanskrit Beginner (KG-Grade5)
10:45 AM – 11:15 AM
  • Geeta Chanting: L3 to L4
10:45 AM – 11:55 AM
  • Chinmaya Bala Vihar: Grade PreKG, KG thru 5
10:45 AM – 11:45 AM
  • Sanskrit Beginner (Grade6-12)
10:45 AM – 11:15 AM
  • Vedic Chanting
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM
  • Swaranjali
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM
  • Hindi: L1 thru L6
  • Tamil: Beginner, Intermediate and Advanced
  • Malayalam: Beginner, Intermediate
  • Telugu: Beginner, Intermediate

San Jose Chinmaya Bala Vihar Calendar

Please note that the schedule could change

Month-Year Saturday Sunday
September – 2023 9th, 16th, 23rd, 30th 10th, 17th, 24th
October – 2023 7th, 14th, 21st, 28th

1st, 8th, 15th, 22nd, 29th
15th Open House
November – 2023 4th, 18th,
11th closed for Diwali; 25th closed for Thanksgiving
5th, 19th,
12th closed for Diwali; 26th closed for Thanksgiving
December – 2023 2nd, 9th, 16th
23rd, 30th closed for Winter break
3rd, 10th, 17th,
24th, 31st closed for Winter break
January – 2024 6th, 13th, 20th, 27th 7th, 14th, 21st, 28th
February – 2024 3rd, 10th, 24th
17th closed for President’s Day
4th, 11th, 25th
18th closed for President’s Day
March – 2024 2nd, 9th, 16th, 23rd, 30th 3rd, 10th, 17th, 24th, 31st
April – 2024 6th, 13th, 20th, 27th 7th, 14th, 21st,
28th closed for Om Run
May – 2024 4th, 11th
11th Bala Utsav
5th, 12th
19th Bala Utsav

Contact information for San Jose Chinmaya Bala Vihar

Class Name of Contact Contact Email Address
Chinmaya Bala Vihar Sukanya Ramachandan sukanya.ramachandran@cmsj.org
Hindi Anu Tiwari anu.tiwari@cmsj.org
Tamil Kala Murali kala.muralidharan@cmsj.org
Malayalam Sunil Nair sunil.nair@cmsj.org
Telugu Hemasundar Subramani hemasundar.subramani@cmsj.org
Samskritam (adults) Dinesh Bangari dinesh.bangari@cmsj.org
Samskritam (kids) Jayaram Reddy jreddy@cmsj.org
Cognitive Math Parag Bhatt parag@cmsj.org
Geeta Chanting Jignesh Joshi jignesh@cmsj.org
Vedic Chanting Bala Balachander bala.balachander@cmsj.org
Yoga Jayarami Reddy jreddy@cmsj.org
Swaranjali Shubha Narsipur shubha.narsipur@cmsj.org
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you asap.